The Society for French Historical Studies



French Historical Studies (SFHS Journal, site at Arizona State University)


Past Conference Programs

Academic Prizes and Awards

Past Winners


Executive Committee





Copyright © 2008 by the Society for French Historical Studies, all rights reserved. The Society for French Historical Studies permits the electronic distribution for nonprofit educational purposes, provided that full and accurate credit is given to the author, the date of publication, and its location on the H-France website. No republication or distribution by print media will be permitted without permission. For any other proposed uses, contact the Editor-in-Chief of H-France.

Maintained by the H-France Web Editorial Team


Executive Committee, 2013-2014

  • Michel Hébert, Université du Québec à Montréal, Co-President
  • Norman Ingram, Concordia University, Co-President
  • Linda Clark, Millersville University of Pennsylvania, Executive Director
  • Barry Bergen, Gallaudet University, Financial Officer
  • B. Robert Kreiser, George Mason University,  Past Financial Officer
  • Rachel Fuchs, Arizona State University, Editor, French Historical Studies
  • Kent Wright, Arizona State University, Editor,  French Historical Studies
  • Jeff Ravel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Past Co-President
  • Mary D. Lewis, Harvard University, Past Co-President
  • Elinor Accampo, University of Southern California, Second Past President
  • Martha Hanna, University of Colorado at Boulder, Member-at-Large
  • Susan Whitney, Carleton University, Member-at-Large
  • Jotham Parsons, Duquesne University, Member-at-Large
  • David Kammerling Smith, Eastern Illinois University, H-France Representative
  • Bryant T. Ragan, Colorado College, Incoming President
  • Rene Marion, Bard College High School, Hotel Negotiator